Monday, 14 September 2020 20:30

Something to celebrate

Celebrations are important at the moment.

This was recognised by the team at House of Travel Christchurch City when they celebrated managing director David Williams’s 25th anniversary as owner operator of HoT Christchurch City. 

HoT management members Dave Fordyce, Jayne Alldred, Brent Thomas and HoT founder Chris Paulsen zoomed in for the surprise along with other industry friends. 

The team talked about his inspirational and supportive leadership; how he created HOT Events 15 years ago and was a game changer in the New Zealand sports travel market with the development of brands such as New Zealand Olympic Travel and Tri Travel.

‘Dave, we just want to say thank you for being an amazing, inspirational boss. It is a privilege to be part of your team, we are so proud of what you have achieved,’ says HoT Christchurch City team member Victoria Wales.

Published in Paparazzo
Monday, 09 September 2019 01:49

TAANZ NTIA winners

Best Agency Support: Air New Zealand
Best Industry Representative: Millie Amann, Contiki Travel
Best Technology Supplier: Amadeus
Best Hotel Group: SKYCITY Hotel Group
Best Car Rental Operator: Avis
Best Tour Operator: The Travel Corporation
Best River Cruise Operator: APT Travel Group
Best Cruise Operator: Carnival New Zealand, P&O, Princess Cruises & Cunard
Best International Airline – Offline: Etihad Airways
Best International Airline – Online: Air New Zealand
Best Niche Wholesaler: World Journeys
Best Wholesaler: GO Holidays
Best Broker: Jo Mayston - YOU Travel Bethlehem
Best Broker Brand: The Travel Brokers
Best Broker Team: KNLTravelTeam—NZ Travel Brokers
Best Travel Agency Group Campaign: House of Travel Christchurch City
Best Travel Agency Manager – Corporate: Justine Beguely, Gilpin Travel
Best Travel Agency Manager – Retail: Carla Schollum, helloworld Travel Featherston Street
Best Young Travel Agency Executive – Corporate: Larissa De Brouwer, APX Travel Management
Best Young Travel Agency Executive – Retail: Ragavendra Pobbathi, House of Travel
Rookie of the Year – Corporate: Leah De Luca – Orbit World Travel
Rookie of the Year – Retail: Lauren Wyllie, House of Travel Havelock North
Best Brand Corporate – Multi Location: Orbit World Travel
Best Brand Corporate – Single Location: Gilpin Travel
Best Brand Retail – Multi Location: Lakers House of Travel Invercargill & Gore
Best Brand Retail – Single Location: House of Travel Christchurch
Best Travel Agency Brand: House of Travel
Best Travel Consultant – Corporate: Maia Hiini, Orbit World Travel Christchurch
Best Travel Consultant – Retail: Belinda Fifield, House of Travel Christchurch
Lifetime Industry Achievement Award: Tony Laker


Published in New Zealand